Resina mixtape hosted on Ransom Note
22nd Aug 2016

Polish cellist Resina, our latest signing, has her self-titled debut album set for release at the end of September, and Ransom Note have posted a mixtape and interview with her. The brilliant immersive mix features tracks by Johann Johannsson, Oneida, Tim Hecker,  Max Loderbauer, Richard Skelton, Alessandro Cortini, Abul Mogard, Zamilska, Ścianka and Adam Strug.

You can check out the feature here.

here’s the mixtape tracklist:

1. Adam Strug – Lecialy Zurawie (Polish trad. folk song, live recording)
2. Johann Johannsson – The Candlelight Vigil (from OST ”Prisoners”)
3. Max Loderbauer, Jacek Sienkiewicz – East Ridge
4. Alessandro Cortini – Voltaggio Solitario
5. Oneida – Spirit
6. field recording (private) – night (Ethiopia)
7. Ścianka – Jasmine Girl
8. Richard Skelton – Promontory
9. Tim Hecker – Chimeras
10. Abul Mogard – Tumbling Relentless Heaps
11. Zamilska – Rise