Dmitry Evgrafov’s ‘Comprehension Of Light’ LP is OUT NOW
6th Oct 2017

Moscow-based pianist / composer Dmitry Evgrafov sees his second album with 130701 released today. The album, entitled ‘A Comprehension Of Light’ is a stunningly-executed conceptual suite of pieces detailing a journey from darkness to light and features contribution from Abul Mogard, Benoit Pîoulard , William ‘Memotone’ Yates and  ISKRA strings (who’ve worked with The XX, Radiohead, Jóhann Jóhannsson and others). It’s released on digital and vinyl formats, with the latter including a full download coupon.

You can listen, read more and purchase the album here.


Live Events
Maarja Nuut & Ruum
23 Sep Mupa - Budapest, HU
28 Sep Worm - Rotterdam, NL
29 Sep Concerto record store - Amsterdam, NL
30 Sep Abdij Keizersberg - Leuven, BE
04 Oct Tartu Uus Teater - Tartu, EE
05 Oct Hall - Tallinn, EE
12 Oct Theatre d’Herouville Saint-Clair - Caen, FR
13 Oct Gare Transatlantique - Cherbourg, FR
03 Nov Crossing Border Festival - Den Haag, NL
02 Dec The Lexington - London, UK
03 Dec The Sage - Gateshead, UK
04 Dec The Arts Centre - Norwich, UK
10 Dec Einstein Kultur - Munich, DE
11 Dec Theater Die Wohngemeinschaft - Cologne, DE
12 Dec Horns Erben - Leipzig, DE
13 Dec Elbphilharmonie (small hall) - Hamburg, DE
14 Dec Lutterbek - Kiel, DE
15 Dec Berghain Kantine - Berlin, DE
16 Dec Schlachthof - Wiesbaden, DE