Ian William Craig announces Minor Pieces album
19th Jul 2019

Ian William Craig has announced a new project, Minor Pieces, whose debut album will be released on our parent label, FatCat Records, this Autumn and a first single has been released today.

Alongside fellow Vancouverite Missy Donaldson, Minor Pieces sees Craig occupy more songwriter-based territory, though with his decay-heavy processing and sensibility still very evident. Using acoustic guitar + modified tape decks alongside beautifully matched male/ female vocals, they take influence from Low, Grouper, Mazzy Star, Portishead, My Bloody Valentine, Talk Talk and Cat Power, sounding familiar whilst forging something new and unique.

‘The Heavy Steps Of Dreaming’ will be released on October 4th on digital, CD and vinyl versions (including a ltd. edition clear vinyl version). You can read about it and pre-order the album here.

Check ‘Rothko’ out via Brooklyn Vegan here.