Listen: Maarja Nuut mix on Solid Steel radio
5th Oct 2018

Estonian violinist / singer Maarja Nuut’s collaborative release with electronic artist Ruum is released today and Maarja has put together an hour-long mix for Solid Steel’s popular show, which shows something of the breadth and listening habits of the duo. The mix features a fantastic selection of material stretching from Boards Of Canada, Huerco S, Donato Dozzy, Mod21 and Ground Tactics, to field recordings from Fred Jüssi, tracks from both her own work and Ruum’s project with Cubus Larvik, and back to some ancient wax cylinder recordings of Estonian folk.

Listen to the Solid Steel mix here (go to hour 2).

Read about, listen and buy Maarja Nuut & Ruum’s ‘Muunduja’ album here.

Live Events
Shida Shahabi
18 Oct Ronnells - Stockholm, SE
Maarja Nuut & Ruum
03 Nov Crossing Border Festival - Den Haag, NL
02 Dec The Lexington - London, UK
03 Dec The Sage - Gateshead, UK
04 Dec The Arts Centre - Norwich, UK
10 Dec Einstein Kultur - Munich, DE
11 Dec Theater Die Wohngemeinschaft - Cologne, DE
12 Dec Horns Erben - Leipzig, DE
13 Dec Elbphilharmonie (small hall) - Hamburg, DE
14 Dec Lutterbek - Kiel, DE
15 Dec Berghain Kantine - Berlin, DE
16 Dec Schlachthof - Wiesbaden, DE