Listen: new Olivier Alary track
14th Jan 2019

Montreal-based composer Olivier Alary (whose ‘Fiction / Non-Fiction’ debut we released back in 2017) is currently working on a new album and has given us a seasonal gift of a new orchestral track to share.

‘Mirages’ is the first of a series of instrumental pieces based on the idea of porous memory and blurring the line between fiction and reality. It was written for a 15 piece chamber orchestra comprised of a string quintet, wind quintet, second clarinet, trumpet, trombone, piano, and percussion. It was recorded in Montreal, spring 2018.
Listen to ‘Mirages’ here.

Read more about Olivier and hear ‘Fiction / Non-Fiction’ here.


Live Events
25 Apr BAC Atelier - Leuven, BE
26 Apr Intonal Festival, Inkonst - Malmö, SE
27 Apr Spring Break - Poznań , PL
29 Apr JazzArt Festival, Detention Center - Katowice, PL
30 Apr Palac Mlodziezy - Katowice, PL
16 May Dwie Zmiany - Sopot, PL
18 May Click Festival - Helsingør , DK
23 May Sala Koncertowa POSM - Bielsko-Biała, PL
08 Jun WCK Wola - Warsaw, PL
21 Jun Tauron Nowa Muzyka - Katowice, PL
22 Jun Wianki - Krakow, PL
Shida Shahabi
10 May Unter Einem Dach Festival, E-Werk - Erlangen, DE
09 Aug Fasching - Stockholm, SE