LISTEN to new track from Yair Elazar Glotman & Mats Erlandsson’s album
17th Apr 2020

Headphone Commute have premiered a second track from Yair Elazar Glotman & Mats Erlandsson’s forthcoming album ‘Emanate’, which is due out on May 15th. The track, ‘Procession’ is another example of the duo’s idea of a ‘displaced sound’ – combining electronic and acoustic sound sources to create an ambiguous composite work, a music that sounds neither clearly electronic nor acoustic, existing instead in some in-between space.   

It includes contributions from Lucy Railton (cello), Liam Byrne (viola da gamba), Hilary Jeffery (trombone), Simon Goff (violin), Viktor Orri Árnason (viola), Sara Fors (vocals), Mephisto Wunderbar (woodblock) and Maria W Horn (organ).

The album will be released on digital and a limited edition of 500 vinyl copies. Due to the Coronavirus outbreak, there may be issues in getting the vinyl in certain territories. But it is already in stock and everyone who preorders the vinyl will receive a full album download upon release date.

Read more about the album and preorder it here.