Maarja Nuut & Ruum’s ‘Muunduja’ album released TODAY
5th Oct 2018

‘Muunduja’, the brilliant new album from Maarja Nuut & Ruum is released today. On their first album together, the Estonian duo mesh violin, electronics and vocals to forge a unique sound which Mary Anne Hobbs has described as “devastatingly beautiful”. The album is entitled ‘Muunduja’, which translates as ‘Shifter’ and you can read about the album, listen and purchase the record here. The pair have also announced a set of UK / EU tour dates, which are listed below.

You can check out how good their live performances are by watching a great live session video here.


05 Oct – Hall, Tallinn, EE
12 Oct – Theatre d’Herouville Saint-Clair, Caen, FR (w/ Orchestre Regionale de Normandie)
13 Oct – Gare Transatlantique, Cherbourg, FR (w/ Orchestre Regionale de Normandie)
02 Nov – Sounds Of God, Augsburg, AT (Maarja Nuut SOLO show)
03 Nov – Crossing Border Festival, Den Haag, NL
02 Dec – The Lexington, London, UK
03 Dec – The Sage, Gateshead, UK
04 Dec – The Arts Centre, Norwich, UK
10 Dec – Einstein Kultur, Munich, DE
11 Dec – Theater Die Wohngemeinschaft, Cologne, DE
12 Dec – Horns Erben, Leipzig, DE
13 Dec – Elbphilharmonie (small hall), Hamburg, DE
14 Dec – Lutterbek, Kiel, DE – TBC
15 Dec –  Berghain Kantine, Berlin, DE