Self-Titled post Sylvain Chauveau mixtape
16th Jan 2020

Tomorrow we are reissuing Sylvain Chauveau’s ‘Simple’ album in a remastered first-ever vinyl reissue, and ahead of its release, Self-Titled have posted a mixtape from the Brussels-based composer. Instead of making something self-promoting or expressive of his own music, Sylvain has instead made a meditative mix, which he describes as follows – “Like most humans nowadays, your brain is surely overwhelmed by too many stimuli and informations. So here is maybe a way to slow down… Just sit down or — even better — lie down for a while, breathe, and play this continuous mix I prepared with some of the most meditative music I have in my CD collection.”

It includes music from Tristan Perich, Pauline Oliveros, Eliane Radigue, Akira Rabelais, AMM, Felicia Atkinson and Ensemble O.


Live Events
03 Apr Q3 Ambient Fest, Fabrik Potsdam - Potsdam, DE
04 Apr Filharmonia im. Mieczysława Karłowicza - Szczecin, PL
Emilie Levienaise-Farrouch
04 Apr Filharmonia im. Mieczysława Karłowicza - Szczecin, PL
Sylvain Chauveau
22 Apr Frameless festival - Munich, DE
26 May Cafe Oto - London, UK
30 May Oranjewoud festival - Oranjewoud, NL